Flasher sign to Domino, share new song 'Skim Milk'

Published: March 08, 2018

Since they appeared with their self-titled, self-released EP back in 2016, Washington, DC trio Flasher has exuded both clarity of intent and radiant self-confidence. Critically applauded from the start, that initial release offered a clear blueprint. By turns razor sharp and woozy, skipping from shoegaze to punk and back again, it offered confirmation of a band whose wiry energy and melodic ease made them instantly arresting.


Today, Flasher announce their signing to Domino. They've also shared a new video and song, the exhilarating ‘Skim Milk’. The band describes the song and video below:


“The themes in ‘Skim Milk’ and its video might be described as being haunted by your own desire for belonging. We’re not bemoaning “no future, no fate”, we’re advocating for it. From getting a mortgage, to going to college, to crafting public policy, folks are always telling you to think of your future, to make choices in the name of some future. But most folks don’t have the privilege to live outside the present. This kind of future tense, aspirational bullshit means being held hostage by a future that’s already abandoned you. We’d rather escape to something new and unknown than hold out for a good life that hates us and expects us to make lemonade out of miserableness. Instead of holding out and hanging on, we're here to tell you (and ourselves) - “go.””


Watch 'Skim Milk' here.

Stream ‘Skim Milk’ here.


Flasher are Taylor Mulitz (guitar), Daniel Saperstein (bass) and Emma Baker (drums).


Flasher North America tour dates

Wed. March 14 - Adhoc Unofficial SXSW Day Party @ Cheer Up Charlies (1:45 PM)

Thu. March 15 - Brooklyn Vegan Unofficial Day Party @ Cheer Up Charlies (TBD)

Thu. March 15 - Event DC eSports + Music Showcase @ Antone’s (8:00 PM)

Thu. March 15 - Levitation Fest Official SXSW Showcase @ Hotel Vegas (9:15 PM)

Sat. Mar. 17 - Mesa, AZ @ The Underground w/ Ought

Sun. Mar. 18 - Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room w/ Ought

Mon. Mar. 19 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom w/ Ought

Tue. Mar. 20 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent w/ Ought

Thu. Mar. 22 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios w/ Ought

Fri. Mar. 23 - Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey w/ Ought

Sat. Mar. 24 - Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt w/ Ought

Mon. Mar. 26 - Calgary, AB @ Palomino Smokehouse w/ Ought

Tue. Mar. 27 - Saskatoon, SK @ Amigos w/ Ought

Thu. Mar. 29 - Winnipeg, MB @ The Good Will Social Club w/ Ought

Fri. Mar. 30 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry w/ Ought

Sat. Mar. 31 - Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon w/ Ought

Mon. Apr. 2 - Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups w/ Ought

Tue. Apr. 3 - Milvale, PA @ The Funhouse at Mr. Smalls w/ Ought

Sun. Apr. 15 - Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory w/ The Breeders

Mon. Apr. 16 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The Grand at The Complex w/ The Breeders

Wed. Apr. 18 - Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre w/ The Breeders

Thu. Apr. 19 - Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater w/ The Breeders

Wed. Apr. 25 - Birmingham, AL @ Iron City w/ The Breeders

Mon. Apr. 30 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel w/ The Breeders

Fri. July 20 - Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party

 Stay tuned for more Flasher announcements coming soon.

Record Labels
follow us on Twitter      Contact Us      Privacy Policy      RETURN TO TOP
Copyright © BANDMINE // All Right Reserved