CELLAR DARLING - reveal albumdetails!

Published: April 27, 2017
CELLAR DARLING, the much-hyped new band formed by ex-ELUVEITIE members Anna Murphy, Merlin Sutter and Ivo Henzi, will release their first studio album on June 30th. Together they will lead you away into their world of apocalyptic tales and heavy riffs, to awaken your imagination and stretch your musical tastes. This highly anticipated debut album with astounding 14 brand new tracks is entitled »This Is The Sound«. “In less than a year we’ve formed a new band, written an album and come up with what we believe is our sound. This is who we are and we’re looking forward to what happens with it!” - Anna Murphy "This is it: this is the result of nearly one year of incredibly intense creativity, of ups and downs, of loss and gain. This is the most personal work of our lives. This Is The Sound.” - Merlin Sutter The band showcased their freshly recorded songs two weeks ago for the very first time: "We’ve had the best time at our show in Lucerne earlier this month!", the band states. "For the first time, we got to play our brand new and freshly recorded songs live for you. We only wish that all of you who couldn’t make it, but who showed us such amazing support in the last year, could have been there with us. It was a magical and unique experience and we can’t wait for more.” "Perfect harmony in this trinity” - Metalinside.ch "CELLAR DARLING convinces and creates happiness for everyone who found their way to this show.” - Metalnews.ch This was CELLAR DARLING’s very first performance after producing their debut album at New Sound Studio, under the watchful ear of the legendary producer and guitarist Tommy Vetterli (CORONER, ELUVEITIE). After an incredibly successful first show, the band will bring their new material, exclusively pre-release, to select clubs in Europe in the beginning of May. A unique chance to catch these intimate first shows before the release: 29.04. NL Haarzuilens - Elfia Festival 05.05. SLO Ljubljana - Orto Bar 06.05. I Mantua - Milady Metal Fest 07.05. D Munich - Backstage 14.07. CH Bôle - ParaBôle Festival 16.-19.08. D Dinkelsbühl - Summer Breeze And in autumn, the travellers embark on a journey together with symphonic metallers DELAIN and SERENITY: 26.10. F Paris - Alhambra 27.10. CH Pratteln - Z7 28.10. D Bochum - Zeche 29.10. D Munich - Backstage 31.10. UK Utrecht - Tivoli Vredenburg 01.11. UK London - Koko More details about their first studio tale, released through Nuclear Blast, will follow shortly and in the meantime you can watch a trailer from the recordings in the New Sound Studio of Pfäffikon here: https://youtu.be/vCsovxervW4
Rock / Metal / Alternative
follow us on Twitter      Contact Us      Privacy Policy      RETURN TO TOP
Copyright © BANDMINE // All Right Reserved