Lab 2017 by the UNT One O'Clock Lab Band - Video
PUBLISHED:  Sep 19, 2017
Available for purchase and download at, iTunes, GooglePlay, Amazon, CD Baby, and streaming through Spotify, GooglePlay, YouTube, and iTunes as well!

University of North Texas
One O’Clock Lab Band®
Directed by Alan Baylock

1. My Shining Hour by Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer / arr. by Brandon Moore
Luke Wingfield, trumpet | Kyle Bellaire, alto saxophone

2. Peacock's Crown Blues by Brian Stark
Brian Woodbury, trombone | Eric Tapper, drumset

3. Old School by Alan Baylock
Brandon Moore, tenor saxophone | Brian Stark, tenor saxophone

4. Myself When I Am Mingus by Brian Stark
Part I Schouflee Andantarino - Abdullah Ebrahim, trombone | Conner Eisenmenger, trombone
Part II Adagio - Henry Dickhoff, piano | Kyle Bellaire, alto saxophone
Part III Vals Presto - Howi Dietz, alto saxophone

5. Tomorrow Morning by Kyle Myers
Henry Dickhoff, piano | Brian Stark, tenor saxophone | Eric Tapper, drumset

6. 500 Miles High by Chick Corea / arr. by Stefon Harris / orch. by Alan Baylock
Brian Stark, tenor saxophone | Luke Wingfield, trumpet | Henry Dickhoff, piano
Conner Eisenmenger, trombone | Kyle Bellaire, alto saxophone | Jack Roben, guitar

7. Roundabout by Rich DeRosa
Henry Beal, bass | Brandon Moore, tenor saxophone

8. I'm Beginning To See The Light by Duke Ellington, Don George, Johnny Hodges, Harry James / arr. by Brandon Moore
Henry Dickhoff, Hammond B-3 organ

9. Relaxin' in Monterey by Brandon Moore
Brendon Wilkins, flute | Jack Roben, guitar

10. Dizzyland by Don Menza
Josh Kauffman, trumpet | Brian Fincher, trumpet | Nick Owsik, trumpet
Evan Templeton, trumpet | Luke Wingfield, trumpet | Eric Tapper, drumset

Kyle Bellaire (Lead), Woodbine, MD
Howard Dietz, Morgan Hill, CA
Brandon Moore, Dexter, MO
Brian Stark, Natick MA
Brendon Wilkins, Saratoga, NY

Joshua Kauffman, New Castle, PA
Brian Fincher, (lead on track 8), Willis, TX
Nick Owsik, Philadelphia, PA
Evan Templeton, Winona, MN
Luke Wingfield, Richardson, TX

Brian Woodbury (Lead), Salt Lake City, UT
Conner Eisenmenger, Louisville, KY
Abdullah Ebrahim, Simi Valley, CA
Chris Sharpe (Bass), Oak Ridge, TN
Kenny Davis (Bass), Waunakee, WI

Jack Roben (Guitar), Edmonds, WA
Henry Dickhoff (Piano, Organ), Longmont, CO
Henry Beal (Bass), Aguora Hills, CA
Eric Tapper (Drumset, Percussion), Longmeadow, MA

Kara Walton (Vocalist on track 5), Omaha, NE

Producer and director: Alan Baylock
Producer and manager: Craig Marshall
Producer and recording engineer: Phil Bulla
Assistant recording engineer: Michael Vazquez
Additional recording on track 4: Peter Brewer
Production assistant: Christopher Walker
Post-production assistance: Blair Liikala
Project layout and design: Tony Ferraro
Copy editing: Craig Marshall, John Murphy, Linda Strube, Christopher Walker
Photo editing: Christopher Walker
Cover and project art: Tony Ferraro
Studio photography: Michael Clements, Christopher Walker
Fall concert and Gomez concert photography: Michael Clements
Monterey Festival concert photography: Jim Stone

John Richmond, Dean, College of Music
John Murphy, Chair, Division of Jazz Studies

Recorded on May 21-23, 2017 at Crystal Clear Sound Studio, Dallas, TX
Mixed by Alan Baylock and Phil Bulla at the UNT College of Music, Denton, TX
Edited and Mastered by Phil Bulla at Platinum Productions, Monroe, NY

©℗ 2017


Swash Labs -
Producer and Editor, Alan Baylock and John Murphy interviews: Jon T. Collins
Producer, studio footage: Christopher Walker
Sean Jones and Stefon Harris interviews, rehearsal footage: Caleb Karrenbrock, Kent Klein, Blair Liikala (
follow us on Twitter      Contact      Privacy Policy      Terms of Service
Copyright © BANDMINE // All Right Reserved
Return to top