Artist / Band / Musician
Alternative / Pop / Progressive
Kscope/Snapper Music
Over the course of six massively varied albums, No-Man has produced a unique body of work that has developed from the band's proto Trip-Hop/Ambient origins into something beyond easy categorisation.

After receiving ecstatic press reviews, indie top 20 hits and high profile contracts in the early 1990s (with One Little Indian and Epic/Sony), the band has continued to evolve throughout its subsequent career.

Redefining itself with its constantly changing musical palette, No-Man has released material through celebrated post-progressive label Kscope and its own online shop (via, building up a loyal worldwide cult following drawn to the band's increasingly ambitious and personal sound.

The band, consisting of Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree), has worked with electro-pioneers Scanner and Muzlimgauze, Jazz luminaries Ian Carr and Theo Travis, as well as collaborating with the legendary likes of Roger Eno, King Crimson personnel, Robert Fripp, Pat Mastelotto and Mel Collins, and ex-Japan members, Jansen, Barbieri and Karn.

Drawing from a diverse mix of Minimalist, Singer-songwriter, Pop, Art Rock and Contemporary Electronica sources for inspiration, No-Man's music is an emotive and potent fusion of panoramic soundscapes, sensuous songs and sonic surprises.

Official No-Man music, merchandise and exclusives can be found at the No-Man store

Studio Album Discography:

Schoolyard Ghosts (2008)

Together We're Stranger (2003)


Jesus (2001)


Opera (1996)

Flowermouth (1994)

Loveblows & Lovecries (1993)
0.02 follow us on Twitter      Contact      Privacy Policy      Terms of Service
Copyright © BANDMINE // All Right Reserved
Return to top