the walkabouts

Artist / Band / Musician
Folk Rock / Country / Rock
glitterhouse, sub pop
This year is The Walkabouts 25th anniversary.

As Chris wrote on The Walkabouts website, a new album has been postponed to a yet unknown future date.

So the question was "How else can we honor the work of those 25 years ?"

We at Glitterhouse contacted some friends of The Walkabouts and asked if they wanted to contribute to a Walkabouts tribute album. The response was overwhelming and within 6 months 15 artists delivered songs for the compilation.

Now I have it in my hand and Glitterhouse will release it on September 25th.

It is called "Got No Chains." It is a double, luxury packaged album with the second disc being a collection of the original songs that were covered.


01 Grand Theft Auto – Chris Cacavas

02 Cold Eye – Hugo Race

03 Got No Chains – Terry Lee Hale & The Seattle Clams

04 Acetylene – Walter Salas-Humara

05 This Rotten Tree – Willard Grant Conspiracy

06 Sundowner – The Bambi Molesters

07 Christmas Valley – Jon Langford

08 Fuck Your Fear – Chris Brokaw

09 Nightbirds – The Minus 5

10 Jack Candy – Steve Wynn & Linda Pitmon

11 Specimen Days – Savoy Grand

12 Wondertown – Whip

13 Nights Between Stations – Al DeLoner

14 Unholy Dreams – Gary Heffern & Beautiful People

15 The Light Will Stay On – Locas in Love

Layout by CoolChaser
0.02 follow us on Twitter      Contact      Privacy Policy      Terms of Service
Copyright © BANDMINE // All Right Reserved
Return to top