Artist / Band / Musician
Record Collection

Track listing includes previously unreleased songs from Snow Patrol, Jet,

The Flaming Lips, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Wolfmother, The Walkmen, The Killers, and more…

Venice, California-based label Record Collection is set to release the original soundtrack to the highly anticipated motion picture Spider-Man™ 3, due in theaters on May 4th. The soundtrack, which will be released on May 1st includes all-new original songs from established and emerging alt-rock and pop bands, including Snow Patrol, Yeah Yeah Yeah's, Jet, The Flaming Lips, Wolfmother, The Walkmen and The Killers.

The lead single, “Signal Fire,” from multi-platinum UK artist Snow Patrol – which is already impacting Modern Rock, Hot AC, and Top 40 radio – kicks off the soundtrack, which also features brand-new music from a host of hot young artists, including Las Vegas’ multiple-Grammy nominees The Killers, Aussie garage-rock favorites Jet, and Grammy-winning hard rockers Wolfmother, as well as tracks from LA buzz band Simon Dawes and the Coconut Records song, “Summer Day.” The soundtrack was produced by D. Sardy, known for his work with Oasis, Jet, Wolfmother, Primal Scream, Cold War Kids, and more.

The soundtrack, released by LA-based label Record Collection (John Frusciante, Murs, The Walkmen) will be available in stores and through all online retailers on May 1st. For more information about Spider-Man 3, please visit the movie’s official website at www.sony.com/Spider-Man.

The track listing for the soundtrack to Spider-Man 3™ is as follows:

Snow Patrol — “Signal Fire”

The Killers — “Move Away”

Yeah Yeah Yeahs — “Sealings”

Wolfmother — “Pleased To Meet You”

The Walkmen — “Red River”

Black Mountain — “Stay Free”

The Flaming Lips — “The Supreme Being Teaches Spider-Man How To Be In Love”

Simon Dawes — “Scared Of Myself”

Chubby Checker — “The Twist”

Rogue Wave — “Sightlines”

Coconut Records — “Summer Day”

Jet — “Falling Star”

Sounds Under Radio — “Portrait of A Summer Thief”

Wyos — “A Letter To St. Jude”

The Oohlas — “Small Parts”

Columbia Pictures’ Spider-Man™ 3 reunites the cast and filmmakers from the first two blockbuster adventures for a web of vengeance, love, and forgiveness that will transport worldwide audiences to thrilling new heights on May 4, 2007.

In Spider-Man™ 3, based on the legendary Marvel Comics series, Peter Parker has finally managed to strike a balance between his devotion to M.J. and his duties as a superhero. But there is a storm brewing on the horizon. When his suit suddenly changes, turning jet-black and enhancing his powers, it transforms Peter as well. Under the influence of the suit, Peter's pride and overconfidence take hold and he begins to neglect the ones he cares about the most. As two of the most-feared villains yet, Sandman and Venom, gather unparalleled power and a thirst for retribution, Spider-Man's greatest battle is the one within himself – he will need to rediscover who he is and what makes him the hero people love.

Columbia Pictures Presents A Marvel Studios/Laura Ziskin Production Spider-Man™ 3 starring Tobey Maguire, Kirsten Dunst, James Franco, Thomas Haden Church, Topher Grace, Bryce Dallas Howard, James Cromwell, Rosemary Harris, and J.K. Simmons. The film is directed by Sam Raimi. The screenplay is by Sam Raimi & Ivan Raimi and Alvin Sargent and the screen story by Sam Raimi & Ivan Raimi and based on the Marvel Comic Book by Stan Lee and Steve Ditko. The producers are Laura Ziskin, Avi Arad, and Grant Curtis. The executive producers are Stan Lee, Kevin Feige, and Joseph M. Caracciolo.

Get Official Spiderman Soundtrack News Here


0.02 follow us on Twitter      Contact      Privacy Policy      Terms of Service
Copyright © BANDMINE // All Right Reserved
Return to top