Jónsi Introduces 'Shiver', His First Solo Album In A Decade

Published: June 24, 2020
Check out striking lead track 'Swill'...

Jónsi will release new album 'Shiver' on October 2nd.

The Sigur Ros vocalist and multi-disciplinary artist is ready to release his first solo album in a decade, one constructed alongside some key guests.

'Shivers' lands on October 2nd - order it HERE - and the tracklist features Robyn alongside Liz Fraser from Cocteau Twins.

Production is aided by PC Music founder and Charli XCX collaborator A.G. Cook, with new song 'Swill' indicating the potential directions that the record could take.

Online now, 'Swill' comes aided by visuals steered by Barnaby Roper and animated by Pandagunda.

Tune in now.


1. Exhale
2. Shiver
3. Cannibal (with Liz Fraser)
4. Wildeye
5. Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom
6. Kórall
7. Salt Licorice (with Robyn)
8. Hold
9. Swill
10. Grenade
11. Beautiful Boy

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.


Pop / Top 40 / General
follow us on Twitter      Contact      Privacy Policy      Terms of Service
Copyright © BANDMINE // All Right Reserved
Return to top