John Cage: Quartet (1936) - Video
PUBLISHED:  Jul 22, 2012
______________John Cage 100 (1912-2012)__________

John Cage (1912-1992): Quartet, for percussions (Mouvt. I; II and IV only) (1936).

I. Moderate
II. Very Slow
IV. Fast

Amadinda percussion group.

The Quartet is in 4 movements: I Moderato ; II Very Slow ; III Axial Asymmetry - Slow ; IV Fast. It may be performed with one or with both slow movements.
The Quartet is a work of fixed rhythmic patterns.
Cage composed the Quartet during his studies with Schönberg. This seems quite remarkable since the work is far from the spirit of the teacher, and has more in common with the works of a number of other composers. (Fonte: Web).


The music published in our channel is exclusively dedicated to divulgation purposes and not commercial. This within a program shared to study classic educational music of the 1900's (mostly Italian) which involves thousands of people around the world. If someone, for any reason, would deem that a video appearing in this channel violates the copyright, please inform us immediately before you submit a claim to Youtube, and it will be our care to remove immediately the video accordingly.

Your collaboration will be appreciated.
follow us on Twitter      Contact      Privacy Policy      Terms of Service
Copyright © BANDMINE // All Right Reserved
Return to top