Blue Cheer - Hello LA, Bye Bye Burmingham (US 1969) - Video
PUBLISHED:  Oct 27, 2009
Blue Cheer is an American blues-rock band that initially performed and recorded in the late 1960s and early 1970s, and has been sporadically active since. Based in San Francisco, Blue Cheer played in a psychedelic blues-rock style, and are also credited as being pioneers of heavy metal music.

This song come from their album "Blue Cheer" released in 1969, which is their forth album.

Bruce Stephens - guitar, lead & backing vocals
Dickie Peterson - bass, lead vocals
Ralph Burns Kellogg - keyboards
Norman Mayell - drums

Track list:

1. "Fool" (Grelecki, Gary Lee Yoder)
2. "You're Gonna Need Someone" (Mayell, Stephens)
3. "Hello LA, Bye Bye Birmingham" (Delaney Bramlett, Mac Davis)
4. "Saturday Freedom" (Stephens)
5. "Ain't That the Way (Love's Supposed to Be)" (Kellogg, Peterson)
6. "Rock and Roll Queens" (Kellogg, Peterson)
7. "Better When We Try" (Kellogg)
8. "Natural Man" (Kellogg, Peterson)
9. "Lovin' You's Easy" (Stephens)
10. "The Same Old Story" (Grelecki, Yoder)
follow us on Twitter      Contact      Privacy Policy      Terms of Service
Copyright © BANDMINE // All Right Reserved
Return to top