Bonobo - Animal Magic (Full Album Stream) - Video
PUBLISHED:  May 16, 2016
Animal Magic Vinyl:
Subscribe to Tru Thoughts:
00:04 1) Intro
00:46 2) Sleepy Seven
06:06 3) Dinosaurs
10:04 4) Kota
15:26 5) Terrapin
20:03 6) The Plug
25:37 7) Shadowtricks
29:46 8) Gypsy
33:24 9) Sugar Rhyme
38:11 10) Silver

"This album is, by popular consensus, the business. An awe-inspiring showcase of a young man´s staggering musical ability, ´Animal Magic´ has by now, in all probability, worked its way so firmly into the consciousness of the nation´s music lovers that it´s practically impossible to imagine life without it!

Greeted with swoons of delight and vast mountains of fawning praise from the press on its release, its heart-meltingly lysergic melodies, with everything from bellchimes to backwards vocals weaving a thick gauze of sound around the tunes, slayed practically anyone who heard it.

All the more impressive is that the album is founded not on principles of sampling, but of real live musicianship, with Simon Green, the man behind the monkey, playing all the live instrumentation on every track (not to mention producing the entire album himself as well).

´Animal Magic´ is not just an album that has an instant appeal, either: its depths are myriad and immersive. Your favourite track seems to change each time you play it, and new layers of sound are revealed with every return to its intriguing ambience and beguiling charm."

Follow Bonobo:

Follow Tru Thoughts:
follow us on Twitter      Contact      Privacy Policy      Terms of Service
Copyright © BANDMINE // All Right Reserved
Return to top